Wordless Wednesday

Pica Hudsonia

18 Comments

Filed under carnival, Photos, Travel

18 responses to “Wordless Wednesday

  1. Nice shot! I love corvids. Thanks for dropping by in my blog.

  2. I’ve been trying to photograph the darn cardinals & blue jays that frequent our yard w/o any luck. So, I’ve been obsessed with photographing flowers lately myself. And the bugs (dragonflies, grasshoppers, bees, etc) that seem to surround them.

    http://anapronaday.blogspot.com/search/label/gardening

  3. how very beautiful. I’ve never seen a bird like that around here. happy ww

  4. What a beautiful bird! I envy you actually knowing the names of the birds you photograph. I know the “famous” ones like cardinals but am frustrated that I can’t figure out how to identify many of the others. Your banner photo is really lovely.

  5. allisonbarton

    Oh, so beautiful! What a lovely little bird!

    Happy WW :)

  6. Beautiful shot! Happy WW!

  7. Stunning! You have a gift you are using well!

  8. A lovely pic. Magpies are either bringers of good luck or bad luck – don’t know which though!

  9. Thanks for all the lovely comments. My Canon S3IS is broken and I am limping along. And it is only just over a year old. I am trying to get it resolved. In the mean time, don’t buy this series, I imagine the S5IS would have similar problems. Grrr.

  10. These are striking birds. I just saw my first one(s) while on a trip to Denver. That was a real treat since I’ve never seen one in Texas. I didn’t get a picture so it is great to see yours!

  11. so beautiful…excellent photo…

  12. Bev,

    Sorry you are having problems with your camera. I have a Canon S2IS and haven’t had any problems with it. At work I use the Canon S5IS and have loved it. Hopefully what ever is wrong with your camera is just a S3 series problem and you can get it fixed or replaced soon.

  13. good work! excellent photo!

  14. Angie

    Great shot. It looks like he could have been easy to miss with that backdrop.
    Happy WW!

Leave a Reply

