Birdy Christmas Presents

Ever since the bears destroyed my favorite squirrel-resistant feeders back in the Spring, I have been in the market for uber-sturdy bird feeders. And lo and behold, Santa brought me 3 all-metal birdfeeders-2 tube feeders and a tray. I knew he was following me on Twitter for a reason. :0) I know, I know, they are not bear-proof, but perhaps they will be the teensiest bit bear-resistant. At least they will not break completely when in contact with bear teeth. Santa also brought me a Water Wiggler. It deters mosquitoes but entices birds. Super thoughtful of him.

I also got an oak tree camo T-shirt and sweatshirt. I have been pondering the question of wearing camo while birding for a while. The interesting thing about procuring camo in the flatland is that every store has many habitat patterns and styles. Now, I can blend in when I bird. I wonder if it will make a difference….

And you know I bought myself a digital Rebel with 2 lenses before the holiday, right? I hope to have time to play with it over the next week.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Birdy Christmas Presents

  1. I have yet to see a truly squirrel proof feeder.

  2. Bev, I hope you enjoy all of your new Christmas gifts, but especially your new Canon Rebel. That’s what I have. And it came with 18-55mm lens when I bought it back in September. Which lenses do you have?

  3. snowbunting

    My son will not leave home without his camo when birding. He swears by it :)

Leave a Reply

