Wordless Wednesday – Cowbird

cowbird on a cow

6 Comments

Filed under Photos, Travel

6 responses to “Wordless Wednesday – Cowbird

  1. OK. I had never actually seen a Brown-headed Cowbird sitting on a cow before. So I had to take a picture.

  2. Just what are they looking at?

  3. Bev – I love it! What a perfect picture. 🙂

  4. Great shot, Bev.

    I grew up thinking cattle egrets were called cowbirds, because that’s what we always saw out in the fields with the cattle. The first time someone pointed out a bronzed cowbird to me, I told them they were nuts — I thought it was just another grackle!

    ~Kyle

Leave a Reply

