Bluebird Magic

bluebird

I, the great Bludini, will now perform dazzling feats of magic. I will attempt the most amazing bird trick there is.  I will pull 3 male Bluebirds out of thin air and put them atop metal stakes.  Does it not cause you to shiver and shake?  You may want to cover your children’s eyes.

bluebird-wings

See, there is nothing up my sleeve, er wings.

Eeeny, Meeny, Chili Beeny, Alla Kazam!

bluebirds-on-posts

TA DA!!!  I will be passing the hat around shortly.

And now a word from our sponsor….

I love Bluebirds anytime of the year; they are truly a draft of beauty in the hard cold of February.  The magic they bring is one of joy and delight.

5 Comments

Filed under Local schmocal, Photos

5 responses to “Bluebird Magic

  1. Applause! Applause! Both for the photos and the post!

  2. Encore! Encore!
    Bev, I love your posts. So clever. So enjoyable to read.
    I miss seeing Bluebirds. It’s been years since I have seen one.

  3. Last summer in NC, we kept hearing sqeaky noises in the park – like a dog was playing with his favorite rubber ducky. Ended up being a flock of bluebirds! They are so cute.

  4. It’s like … mmmagic.

    Looks like they put on quite a show for you. I’ve probably seen about a dozen or so bluebirds so far this winter… and that’s more than I’ve seen in the last five or six years combined. (Of course, I’m actually looking for them this year, so maybe that has something to do with it.) None have put on quite that level of entertainment for me, but I have enjoyed watching their antics on a couple of occasions.

  5. Cute! number 99 is a winner!

Leave a Reply

